Indian Television & Film Industry…My Experiences…Part Three

It feels quite strange now, how i coped up with the timings of the serials at that time… spending 16 – 20 hours regularly on the sets of a Hindi daily TV soap … is really taxing…believe me

Anyways, Back To 2006: Lets continue from where we left in the previous post…

So I completed the 6 day schedule of Shararat and then went on to the sets of “Shanno Ki Shaadi” which was again a UTV TV Series (Thrice A Week), where I first met the Director, Rajiv Mehra…and his charming personality made me rethink…his personality was not fitting the previous bias i had against Indian Television Directors.. and the most shocking part was…when he offered me to work with him…in his TV Serials…

I didnt think hard before getting into it…i never do…so my journey in Direction started …I did quite a few tv serials for the next 6 months with Rajiv Mehra…like Office Office, Shanno Ki Shaadi, Shararat, and Fulltoss….and in the process worked with a lot of the Television and Film Stars…including Pankaj Kapur, Kulvushan Kharbanda, Manoj Pahawa, Sanjay Mishra, Vrijesh Hirjee, Farida Jalal, Divya Dutta, Vikas Bhalla, Daisy Irani, Delnaaz Paul, Amar Talwar, Mukul Dev, Rakesh Bedi, Tiku Talsania, Vivek Vaswani, Jaywant Wadkar, Kamini Kaushal, Suraj Thapar, Khurseed…the list is long…

But the person I admire and respect the most amongst all the artistes whom i have worked with while with Rajiv Mehra and Eagle Films.. is Pankaj Kapur…he is a gem…of a person and as an actor also…we used to have a blast while shooting for Office Office…always….

I got to know Pankaj Kapur more closely when we worked together for his own short film on AIDS…”The Divine Picnic”…which he produced under his banner “Grace Films”…they are a lovely family…Pankajji and Supriya Pathakji and their kids..

In the meantime I became a regular at the Famous Studios …for the editing of the serials…especially Office Office and FullToss…the Editing setup we had at Eagle Films was Smoke for Online and Avid for Offline…as editing always interested me… i started spending a lot of time in post production also…but slowly the serial work atmosphere and lack of content(90% of episodes) started to pinch me ….and i gradually started loosing interest…What I did Next…Lets Write In The Next Post…

C Ya Soon….

Take Care…

The Free Spirit…

One thought on “Indian Television & Film Industry…My Experiences…Part Three

Leave a Reply

