Indian Television & Film Industry…My Experiences…Part Five

Now lets rewind back to 2006 once more…

The main purpose that propelled me into the TV & Film Industry was… as everyone says…”Creative Satisfaction”…But after spending the initial 6 months…with Eagle Films and Rajiv Mehra..and doing all those tv serials with them..the only two words that was missing…was….”Creative Satisfaction”…

It was like a void…i felt like being in a Black Hole Of Creativity…with infinite creative energy being locked up inside me…but in what state and form …no one knows..

Also the content, art, lighting, cinematography and editing of the tv serieses i was working in..was so routine and predictable and flat..that after those initial 6 months, i started to question myself and my career move seriously…

At the same time Film Director Ashok Gaikwad was taking up a new project with a relatively young production house..”Maverick Productions”..launched by Anuj Saxena.

The TV Series was billed as one of the biggest productions in Television…and was named …”Kulvaddhu”…

Since I was suffocated with three camera setups and flat, no contrast lighting of all the serials…and since I knew..that the combination of Ashok Gaikwad (Because of his film background, he has Directed around 20 Bollywood Hindi Films) and the DOP (Director Of Photography) Sudeshji…will work primarily in single camera setup( at most Two camera when there is an absolute necessity) ..the cinematography and look of the serial will at least satisfy me..if not the content…hence I decided to go ahead with Kulvaddhu…

My experiences in Kulvaddhu… I will share in the next post…

Till Then Take Very Good Care…

Byeeeeeeeeeeee…

The Free Spirit…

Leave a Reply

