Things To Remember

We are going to complete two years of existence in the cyberspace this month. A very very Big “THANK YOU” to all of you.

Ever since we started this site (in August 2007), we have received hundreds of visits on a daily basis from all parts of India and the world. We are immensely thankful to our readers who with their responses and comments have motivated us to keep blogging.

We take this opportunity to remind our readers and visitors about a few important things, as follows.

These are important for all the aspiring models, actors and talent who respond to our posts through their comments and emails.

1) Please send your portfolios to our email addresses as mentioned in the posts, in jpeg format,and not in a zip file.
2) Please don’t send cellphone photographs, family photos or pictures with friends in which you are third from the left, or photos taken in your bedroom, hall or bathroom. They will usually end up in the trash.
3) Please include your contact number and profile details in your emails. That helps us in contacting you if you are shortlisted or selected for any of our assignments.
4) When sending feature film scripts that you have written, please send them in proper screenplay format.
5) Please don’t post your phone numbers on the blog as comments. This is an open forum and is visited by people across the world. Please send your phone numbers only when you email to us and not in comments.

All the Best
Team
Ascent Films

ascent_films_pvt_ltd_logo

10 thoughts on “Things To Remember

  1. Hiii
    Pls add another reminder stating that,the models/artistes should send their portfolio photographs in the jpeg format,each photograph should be about 100kb in size and that they should be attached seperately and not sent in a zip folder.
    thanks
    love,
    kuki puki
    dont approve this comment. 🙂
    la la la this means tht i can write anything in this comment
    la la la
    ku ku ku
    ki ki ki
    tu tu tu
    awww 🙂

    Like

  2. Hello Sir,

    Gr8!!!! Congratulations!!!!!!!!!
    My son is a 3yr old, with a photogenic face, outspoken and very very energitic child. His photo was published in Pune Mirror
    31st july’s edition. We are planning to get his portfolio done, by that time I will send his photographs to your site by tomorrow.
    I am sure you will like it.
    thank you

    Liked by 1 person

  3. hello sir i am rahul dutt.i am 18 years old.my hight is5.8.i do not have exprience.i am a villager.i did not any type cotching.but i can prove myself. if you have work for me please send me emeil.i belive in hard work

    Like

  4. I am super active, optimistic, creative, talented and ambitious, who have always been very much loyal towards work. I have completed my acting course from renowned institute named KREATING CHARAKTERS, where my seniors like Vidhur Jee, Samar Sir and Roopesh Sir has always acknowledged and appreciated me for my versatile acting. With their blessings, a very positive attitude and willingness to work and learn I wish to make a stable career in this field. Acting is not only my passion but it means everything to me. I hope to use my skills and passion for this art to entertain people.
    Looking forward for better opportunities and good roles to prove my hidden talent.
    Thanks you
    Daksh
    9833893636

    Like

Leave a Reply

